Want to Learn More about Selecting an In-Home Care Provider, Fairfax? CEU Series Offered

February 2, 2011

Free CEU Webinar Series for Health Care Professionals in Fairfax County, VA

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Home Instead Senior Care has partnered with The American Society on Aging (ASA) to present a series of web seminars that address pertinent caregiving and home care issues.

These webinars – which feature industry leaders covering vital senior care topics – are a way for health care professionals to earn free Continuing Education Units (CEUs), which many healthcare professionals are required to earn to continue working in their chosen field.  We in Fairfax County understand that it’s extremely challenging to find good CEU programs, but it’s equally challenging to find the time and money to take the classes. This series allows our local health care pros earn these units from their desks during work hours.

The first webinar of the year, “How to Select an In-Home Care Provider,” will be February 9th at 10 a.m. Pacific/11 a.m. Mountain/12 p.m. Central/1 p.m. Eastern. If an attendee is unable to call into the live webinar, a recorded version will be available online for 60 days post-event with the ability to still gain CEUs. Pre-registration will be required.

This series was modified for CEU accreditation through ASA.  They are available if the health care professional is licensed in a field or profession from one of the boards listed below. If a healthcare professional is not sure whether his or her licensing organization will accept ASA’s CEUs, we suggest they contact the organization before making their selection (one board per attendee, per event).

American Occupation Therapy Association
Association of Social Work Boards
Bryn Mawr College Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
California Association of Drug and Alcohol Counselors
California Board of Behavioral Sciences
California Board of Registered Nursing
National Academy of Certified Care Managers
National Association of Long Term Care Administrator Boards
National Board of Certified Counselors National Commission for Health Education
NEW: Certified Senior Advisors

Following the seminar, there will be a short evaluation online that must be completed to receive accreditation from ASA.  Home Instead Senior Care is paying for the credits.

Alisa Meredith, Writer

Guest writer Alisa Meredith is a blogger and social media professional with Scalable Social Media. Every once in a while, someone at Home Instead does something that compels her to stop Tweeting and write something real! This is one of those times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

"We are very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with some of Fairfax County's most special people, our CAREGivers."

7058 Columbia Pike Annandale, VA 22003 703.750.6644